Leaders & Staff

Our leadership team recognizes the authority of God, and realizes that we are shepherds who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ. We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word. Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ.

Dr. Vernon C. Walton

Senior Pastor

 vwalton@fbcv.org

Dr. Alvin Thomas

Interim Pastoral Assistant

athomas@fbcv.org

Stacey Seay

Administrative Assistant

sseay@fbcv.org

Rashena Draughn

Executive Assistant to the Pastor

rdraughn@fbcv.org

Kwan McKnight 

 Director of Worship and Arts

kmcknight@fbcv.org

Dr. Michelle Walker

Director of Christian Education

mwalker@fbcv.org

Monica Evans 

Nursery Coordinator

mevans@fbcv.org

A Four Deep Company