Leaders & Staff

Our leadership team recognizes the authority of God, and realizes that we are shepherds who serve under the Chief Shepherd, Jesus Christ. We desire to devote ourselves to prayer and to the ministry of the Word. Our passion and goal is to equip the believers for the work of the ministry until we all attain maturity in the fullness of Christ.

Dr. Vernon C. Walton

Senior Pastor

 vwalton@fbcv.org

Dr. Clevester Hawkins

Assistant Pastor

chawkins@fbcv.org

Rev. Corey B. Gibson

Youth & Young Adult Pastor

Director of Ministries

cgibson@fbcv.org

Stacey Seay

Administrative Assistant

sseay@fbcv.org

 Linda Grant 

Executive Assistant to the Senior Pastor

lgrant@fbcv.org

Monica Evans 

Nursery Coordinator

mevans@fbcv.org

Kwan McKnight 

 Director of Worship and Arts

kmcknight@fbcv.org

Dr. Michelle Walker

Director of Christian Education

mwalker@fbcv.org

Dr. Ethel Canty Bothuel

Guest Services 

ebothuel@fbcv.org